The Rev. Dr. Lawrence Watt

Growth and Development

Dr. Watt has been a pastor in multiple churches throughout his career. He has worked as a missionary pastor; and has led churches in outreach and missions. He has been instrumental in assisting churches in their growth opportunities in Michigan and Chicago.

He is responsible for informing and advising the church on matters of church growth and development. His responsibilities include bringing opportunities for outreach to the attention of the church. He is open to providing churches with opportunities for fellowship and connecting activities.


Board of Deacons & Elders

The Board of Deacons and Elders at Central are responsible for worship, communion, and spiritual matters within the church.   The board meets every other month and is comprised of our pastor and the following Deacons and Elders:

  • Elder Lawrence O. Watt
  • Pratt Chroniger
  • Rose Chroniger
  • Martha Jean Cook
  • Earl Hibbard
  • Heather Alonzo
  • Saul Alonzo
  •         Kim Merchant (not pictured)
  •         Terry Goodman (not pictured)

Pictured is our Board of Deacons with Pastor Paul Andries of the Washington, DC, Seventh Day Baptist Church.

2018 Officers

The Officers of the church are responsible for custodial and financial matters of the church.   The officers are members of Board of Directors and meet every other month.   Central’s current office holders include:

  • Lawrence O. Watt – Pres.
  • Keli Watt – V.P.
  • Kim Merchant – Clerk
  • Earl Hibbard – Treasurer
  • Beatriz Velasquez – Director